Sunday, 6 October 2019

Book Spotlight: Humans, Volume 1: The Mark

Today I bring another spotlight, this time for the science fiction novel, Humans, Volume 1: The Mark by Alexandra L. Yates. Enjoy.

Humans, Volume 1: The Mark by Alexandra L. Yates

In 2125, Cathy and the other seven Elite students are training in Kantas City to become the future leaders of the Red World Government. Cathy, Tabitha, Stephanie, Leah, James, Jesse, Chris and Max are all descendants of the few humans left after the Ecological Wars of 2025 eradicated nearly all earth's inhabitants. The eight Elite students have been chosen to govern over a stark new world with an uncertain future. As part of their training, the Eight must endure an important test. While meeting new people and learning more about the world outside the walls they’ve grown up in, the Eight begin to question their chosen path and the history they’ve been made to believe.

What is beyond the Red World?
What really happened in 2025?
Most importantly, who are they?

In this post-apocalyptic science fiction adventure, eight young adults embark on a dangerous journey to uncover who they really are.

Humans, Volume 1: The Mark is available from AmazonBarnes & Noble and Lulu

About the Author

Alexandra L. Yates started her career in finance working for a number of major international companies in France, Germany and the UK. After the birth of her two children, she was inspired to join an international NGO in Amsterdam and help make the world a better place for them to live. Now, she is embracing a new challenge through writing, and her debut novel is dedicated to all those fighting to save the planet. She currently resides in the canton of Vaud in Switzerland with her husband and children.

No comments:

Subscribe Now:

Search This Blog

Powered By Blogger

Monthly Pageviews